Running…Around

Pool parties, birthdays, BBQs… summer is in full swing for us!

IMG_2748

Not to mention, we’re in the middle of a relocation to Minneapolis. Yep, we are on the move. It’s a zebra shy of a zoo around my place.

IMG_2750

My workouts are taking a backseat, unfortunately. Chasing a bruiser of a 6-month-old while traveling back and forth between Atlanta is exhausting. It’s tough for me to admit, but sometimes you have to prioritize your sanity and maximize your precious time.

My three tips for traveling and keeping your cool:
1. Remember you’re busy running around like a mad person and that counts for something.
2. Don’t feel guilty.
3. Honestly, don’t feel guilty.

How are y’all?? Anybody have thoughts on the Minneapolis area?

24 responses to “Running…Around

  1. Coming back up north, eh? MSP is very fun. So much outdoorsy stuff, trails, skiing. Never lived there, but I did live a couple hours north of there in Duluth and I loved it.

  2. Oh, wow, that’s a big relocation! I think you’ll like the midwest – I sure do. 🙂 And yes, chasing around a 6 month old is definitely enough physical activity to keep you set for a while!

  3. Beautiful photos, beautiful family! I love your hair wavy. And how cute are Ryder’s swim shorts?!
    Wow- good luck with the move! When do you get there? Are you prepared for winter?!
    I can only imagine how busy you are with a babe, packing, and everything else that comes along with it! Good luck, and make sure you take some time for yourself!

    • Wavy? Bless you, that’s a hot supposed to be curly mess:)

      I haven’t had a moment to think about the winter, thankful for a summer move. I’ll take tips from you!

      Your words are much needed!

  4. Your little one is so cute – those cheeks – I die! Congrats on your move. I’ve only been to Minneapolis once for a dance competition at the Mall, but I’ve heard wonderful things about the city. Lots of really active and healthy people which I think sounds amazing. Good luck with the move. 🙂

  5. I live in Minneapolis! It is an awesome city for active folks. So many places to run, bike, and spend time outdoors during all the seasons. I would love to go for a run with you when you move here!

  6. I cannot believe you are moving to Minneapolis! You and your family will have such a wonderful experience. It is a great city, full of wonderful people and endless adventures. I grew up in a small town about 3 hours southwest so I speak from experience 😉

    Please don’t feel guilty, it’s hard to find time for yourself when you are trying to take care of your little one, your hubbie AND relocating! When the opportunity arises, I am sure you will be able to sneak in a little you time.

    I can’t wait to hear more about your time as a Minnesooootan 😉 Next time I’m in the area, we’ll have to get together!!!

    • This has warmed my heart! We’ve heard fantastic things about the area, dontcha know:)

      I am so missing my routine but this is certainly a cool time for us.

      Play dates please!!!!

  7. When was your first time to travel with the little bean? I CAN do a san fran trip when our baby will be 3.5 months, but I don’t have to, and figured, I’ll keep it in the realm of possibilities, but can always cancel if I need to/want to!

  8. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a
    blog post or vice-versa? My blog goes over a
    lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each
    other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  9. Wonderful berat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how
    could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me
    a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

Leave a Reply

