Friday Five

What a busy, short week. Just me? Hope you had a cracking good one.

Right, to the faves.

1. I’M WATCHING: The Australian Open. Glad tennis is back. But what is up with Fed’s pink tennies?

zoom vapor

2. I’M READING: All the recaps from Oprah’s big interview. I initially pondered why keep watching after the first two minutes? I am whipping up a separate post about this. Way too much on my mind after watching. The – “Let Me Tell You What You Already Knew” tour.

lance_armstrong_oprah_interview

3.I’M PINNING: This week I’ve needed inspiration.

56365432808190541_tp5zQ7uP_c

4. I’M LISTENING TO: Pitbull, “Don’t Stop The Party.” I want to hit the gym and then the beach. Does this make me sound like and extra from Jersey Shore?

5. I’M NOSHING ON: Can we change this up to drinking? I’m going to turn into a soy mocha. Perf cool weather treat when you’re wishing for a rich, creamy hot chocolate. Where are the marshmallows?

IMG_0515

What’s new with your week?

23 responses to “Friday Five

  1. The shoes are gorgeous…I would kind of like a pair!
    Looking forward to your Lance post! I still feel betrayed and creepily had consecutive dreams about Oprah and then Lance after the interviews!
    What’s new with my week… I’m running on empty and took and afternoon off work to veg. My lips are chapped, giving me a pleasantly natural red pout- ha!
    How’s Ryder?! Have a great weekend!

  2. The newest thing is that I am doing a half on Sunday, so pretty pumped about it. I hope that running a half with baby on board, helps the bean turn into a runner….I need a perma running buddy since my husband won’t run!

  3. That soy mocha looks like a little cup o’ heaven on this gloomy winter DC day (gross).

    Oprah finally convinced me she was never meant to be an interviewer. Holy drag…don’t know how I got through the whole thing, but one thing I know to be true is that her worldly skills are better spent informing, inspiring and sharing, not investigating.

  4. I somehow never liked Lance and now I feel justified in being the only one who didn’t! A soy mocha sounds wonderful and cozy 🙂

  5. The whole Armstrong situation is a mess. I think people are starting to realize how fake and artificial many of these athletes are. You put a camera in the face of a lot of these people and they immediately lie about whatever they are asked about. It is just too bad because his organization did so much good.

  6. I love me some soy lattes! Oh and I have not seen that Lance interview yet, I wonder if it’s online. I am probably the only person on earth who hasn’t seen it!! I think you and I should have a dance party to that Pitbull song, I am loving that track right now!

Leave a Reply

