Welcome To The World

IMG_0955

We proudly welcomed Ryder Andrew at 12:13 PM on December 18. Rye clocked in at 7 lbs 11 oz, 23 inches. The best belated birthday present, ever.

My oven is spectacular; we did have to go in and get him. He’s a healthy baby hippo with massive hands and feet.

We are still figuring out parenthood but every day we look at him, look at each other, and can’t believe it.

The biggest surprise about being a mom is how calm it has made me. I am typically the frantic one, but I welcome the middle of the night wake-ups and there is nothing better in this entire world than having a naked baby on your chest. I feel a bit more gentle and your motherly instincts really do kick right in.

Forget making a schedule and forget making plans, there is one person around here who makes all the rules. I’ve been slowly but surely getting back to routine, and getting Ryder out on walks and showing him some of our favorite spots around town is important to us.

I feel so lucky to have been able to experience this miracle and are forever grateful for the opportunity to be the parents of this little munchkin. Ryder is healthy and full of life. Thank you all for your support and well wishes. I wish you and yours many blessings over the holidays and in 2013!

And now, a montage of baby madness!

IMG_8917

IMG_8894

IMG_9171

IMG_9019

photo (1)

IMG_9290

IMG_9323

 

IMG_9309

20121228-062231.jpg

IMG_9106

IMG_9437

IMG_9564

IMG_9575

IMG_9130

IMG_9583

IMG_8996

51 responses to “Welcome To The World

  1. oh my goodness!!

    CONGRATS, CONGRATS, CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!
    He is absolutely beautiful..absolutely precious.My heart is melting!!

    You look so gorgeous and happy. What a blessing. You have such a beautiful family.
    Ahh, I’m soooo happy to hear this. Thanks for sharing the pictures.

  2. Congratulations to you and your husband – he is beautiful! And that “gift to all the ladies” shirt is AMAZING. I want one. Just for fun. 😉

  3. Oh my goodness!! Look how beautiful you and Mr. Ryder are!!! Congratulations to you and Andrew- Ryder looks absolutely perfect. Are the pup and him best buddies already?
    Looks like you guys are going to have an amazing start to 2013…

  4. Just came across your blog on Zite and the Georgia G caught my eye so I had to stop by and say hi and congratulations! And my birthday was the 17th 🙂 (he shares his with Brad Pitt, Katie Holmes, and I believe Adam Brody, lucky guy!)

  5. Aaaaadoreable!!! I so guessed right on the 18th 😉 Congrats!!!!! I am so super excited for you that I can’t even contain myself! It looks like you had an amazing Christmas and here’s to a wonderful 2013!!! CHEERS 🙂

  6. I am in with your little family. You three are so gorgeous!! SO happy for you. What a beautiful Christmas and way to ring in the new year with a healthy baby! CONGRATS LOVE!

  7. awww!! congratulations!!! what a gorgeous little boy! I LOVE the montage of pictures! you look gloriously happy and gorgeous!!! So so happy for you!

  8. Oh my! MY OH MY….what a perfect, beautiful gift for you this Christmas! Congrats to you. I can see in your photos (that are oozing with LOVE!) that you make a wonderful mother. Wishing you all the best friend!

  9. Oh, Nic…he is so wonderful! Congratulations to you both! No one can fully understand the love that is parenthood and a newborn baby that you’ve just met but can’t ever imagine having lived without, but your pictures give me a pretty good idea of how amazing it must be 🙂 xoxo

  10. Really fun to read along on your pregnancy journey, as I am just starting mine (12.5 weeks, but have not revealed this on my blog yet, as I have not yet told my office. Soon Soon).

    So motivational seeing that you really stuck with your workouts the entire way through! Congrats on everything, especially the baby boy!

Leave a Reply

