Friday Five – Things To Be Thankful For

Everyone have a good Thanksgiving? I hope you are enjoying time with family and friends, or perhaps braving the stores and doing some Christmas shopping.

My favorite time of the year has arrived! Before I get ahead of myself, wanted to say five things I’m thankful for – talk about having to narrow it down.

1. Recent happenings, like being pregnant (obvi). After a few trips to the hospital, you realize how important these last few weeks are for Mr Baby to be healthy. And the countdown to Christmas really begins.

2. These jokers:

3. Health and the ability to BAKE cook. You might laugh, but there are some people that don’t cook and have no desire to learn. It’s important for my health and sanity to cook, and cook healthy. And the fact I married up to a bigger cook is just a bonus.

4. Life’s challenges. Sometimes facing adversity is the only way to improve and become better.

5. Random things like music to motivate or relax me, and big hoodies. I could live in sweats – don’t judge.

OK, you’re turn. Let’s hear what you’re thankful for today!

18 responses to “Friday Five – Things To Be Thankful For

  1. I am thankful for my wonderful hubby and your dad, Fabulous children and their equally fabulous spouses. My parents that taught me the meaning of family. I am thankful I will be Nana Norak in less than a month.. Hopefully just the first of several for our family. I am thankful you talked me into running my first 1/2 with you which has led me to new passion and a healthy lifestyle.

  2. I very seriously can live in a big giant sweater and sweatpants too. It is the best.

    You look absolutely gorgeous and glowing!! Awch!
    I love your number 4 about facing adversity. I need to learn to embrace that.

    I’m thankful for my family, friends and HEALTH. ❤

  3. You are seriously the cutest pregnant woman ever. I cant’ get over it. I am so glad that you continue to do well, and hope that things continue that way until the little one makes its grand arrival! Love how happy and thankful you are, not just on thanksgiving but always, I love that spirit of yours!

  4. Happy belated Thanksgiving! You are such an adorable preggo!! I am most thankful for my daughter and husband! They have each gotten me through a TOUHG year! Oh and I live in sweats too hah

  5. So glad you posted another pregnant photo- you are way too cute! And, gorgeous family!
    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I hope everything is ok with the babe.
    I’m definitely thankful for health. After being scary sick for a week (and still weak) I’m so thanful I’m healthy most of the time.

Leave a Reply

