Halloween Hangover

My brother. Yep, I’m related to this.

Dear November,

How are you already here?

Sincerely,
October

How was everyone’s Halloween?! For those that might still be feeling Sandy’s effects, I hope you’re staying safe. You are in our thoughts and prayers.

I am seriously dragging from the holiday. I had way too much excitement. Dressing up, pumpkin carving, trick or treaters, Halloween movies… And the holiday season keeps continues! I love hearing commercials with sleigh bells – never too soon.

As promised, a picture of our pumpkin carving and my costume. I didn’t get as creative as I wanted, but hey I dressed up!

Last year we carved our the initial of our last name into a pumpkin. This year, since we’re not giving out Mr Baby’s name yet, how about a first initial as a teaser? For all of my friends that monogram, you’re welcome.

A big thank you to Shape Magazine for helping me come down from my sugar high with some great reads!

Put Down the Cheeseburger: The Health Impact of Just One Junk Food Meal
5 Foods to Detox Your Body
I’ll need to walk 37 minutes to burn off a handful of candy corn. Ah, that sucks. You Ate It, Negate It.

Here’s to November!

12 responses to “Halloween Hangover

  1. OK- you look so amazing! You make me want to cut my hair again…
    How did the pumpkin carving go with the husband’s broken hand?! Hmm…r names…I’m thinking of a couple cute ones!
    I’m also shocked that it’s already november. Yikes!

  2. I’m loving that – You ate it, negate it. haha simple, straight to the point!
    Ooooh, I’m looking forward to finding out the name!

    I can’t believe you’re 8 months along, looking like that!! You look absolutely fantastic and and sooo healthy!

  3. I just read that Shape article about junk food meals this morning. It was memorable and a little sad to see how awful junk/fast food really is. You look so cute in your costume and what a clever idea for the pumpkin. Looks like you had a wonderful Halloween.

  4. I am so excited for Thanksgiving yet so not ready for it all at the same time. By the way, did you notice Starbucks put out red cups with holiday drinks already. Again, love them, but sooooo not ready.

Leave a Reply

