Friday Five

Well I can tell you we won’t be talking about politics today! My social media newsfeeds are bursting with opinions. Blah.

1. I’M WATCHING: Downton Abbey. I am way late to this party but am looking forward to catching up. PBS, who would have thought?

2. I’M READING: Fitsugar junkie here. Enjoyed their recent post on 20 Motivational Ads that Get Us To The Gym. How priceless is Mo’s face here, bah!

3.I’M PINNING: Fall recipes like a mad woman. I whipped out the slow cooker and am not afraid to use it! How about these Pumpkin Muffins using only TWO ingredients. And I’ve actually done this recipe, amazingly simple and delish.

4. I’M LISTENING TO: Clique (Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean) off Kayne’s new album Cruel Summer. Ahmazing song to workout to.

5. I’M NOSHING ON: Apples. It’s that time of year. The orchards are bursting with flavors.

I need a new playlist – hit me up with some of your new favorite tunes.

19 responses to “Friday Five

  1. OK- that ad is amazing and makes me want to get out there and train right now!
    I’m also in love with apples right now. We have most delicious ones from our tree; I swear they taste like candy!
    Happy Friday!

  2. I am about to download Carly Rae Jepsen’s This Kiss and probably run for 1.5 hours with it on repeat. Please don’t make fun of me for this 🙂

  3. Welcome to the Downton Abbey party! I promise that it will be a good time – I LOVE THIS SHOW!
    I am never up to date with new music, but I am going to a NEEDTOBREATHE concert tomorrow night so that is all I am listening to this week. They are a smaller, less known band, but boy are they ahhh-mazing.
    Happy Friday Mama!

  4. Always love your music recs – we must be listening to the same stations 😉

    we got apples in our CSA this week and I’m so pumped to nosh on their juicy freshness! Yum.

  5. It is totally apple season. Going to take my yearly trip up to to NY State to load up on more apples that I know what to do with.

  6. Pingback: Made Me Smile. | thedancingrunner·

Leave a Reply

