Pregnant & Running – Race Results

Perhaps it was the AWESOME support of y’all, or maybe Mr Baby didn’t want to lose his first race, but whatever it was we crushed it.

My expectations for the 5k were to finish strong and comfortable. I had no idea I was still capable of running this well. I averaged a 7:51 pace to finish in 24:38, good enough for first place in my age group and 6th overall. Nuts. The hus finished first in his age group, 6th overall as well for mens, and Norak came in a very close 2nd in her group. Good genes.

I’m thrilled that at 6 1/2 months I still got it, mwhaha. I’m thankful it was an easy race that I felt good doing.

Fellow race goers were super supportive and I encourage everyone to get out and try a race. Races with shorter distances are amazing and it might be just the motivation you need.

I adored running in my For Two Fitness tank. This company is aces for active pregnant women. The material is amazing, comfy, lightweight and breathable. I was surprised at how little fitness maternity gear is out there, and what I can find isn’t always cute. Celebrate your bump!

20120921-201410.jpg

How was your weekend?!

25 responses to “Pregnant & Running – Race Results

  1. You guys look fabulous!
    What an awesome race- congratulations!!! I think they should put an asterik beside your name to show you’re pregnant so your results are even more impressive! I would love to see a pregnant woman running that fast! Totally inspiring.
    Good genes is right- I can’t wait to see that baby kick butt in the running/cycling world!

  2. Awesome job, congrats to all three…..er, I mean all four of you! Great times! Hopefully those beer mugs were used after the race- not by you obviously.

  3. Pingback: Nike Fall Must-Haves « Live for the Run·

  4. Pingback: Motivation Monday « Live for the Run·

Leave a Reply

