Friday Five

Say hello to mid-May. Holy cow.

1. I’M WATCHING: Hold on to your calves, get a gander at the footage from the Miwok 100. The Miwok 100K is very hilly (approximately 12,000 feet of cumulative elevation gain) with spectacular views of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge, Mt. Tamalpais and the Point Reyes National Seashore. Did y’all catch that? 100k as in kilometres, as in 62.2 miles and not for the faint of heart.

2. I’M READING: Fifty Shades of Grey. Well I have it, but not sure if I’m ready to start reading.

3. I’M PINNING: Murphy’s Law of Running, priceless.

4. I’M LISTENING TO: Florence and the Machine’s Breath of Life‘ for ‘Snow White and The Huntsman.’ Move over Mickey.

5. I’M EATING: Frozen Yogurt: I am a massive nut for froyo, and Adonia Greek Frozen Yogurt by Ciao Bella is the absolute perfect summertime any time treat. So many flavors to try…

Pick a topic, any topic, and tell me what you’re up to this week!?

20 responses to “Friday Five

  1. I want to try that frozen Greek yogurt – it sounds great! My topic = coffee. I stopped on the way to work for a wheat bagel w/ a wee bit of pb and a coffee to-go. It’s soooooo much better than the hot mud they have at the office. It’s making my Friday morning much better!

  2. I’ve never seen that yogurt! MUST FIND!! I feel like so often your Friday Fives are also things that I would post. Especially in the music department! That Murphy’s Law list is really neat. Have a great weekend pretty girl!

    • Judging by our equal love of snacks, Chick fil A and the Ice Dream, you def need to pick it up!

      You have a fantabulous weekend as well. I’m sure you’ll be up to something amazing!

  3. Lemme know how you like 50 Shades… it’s always interesting to get everyone’s take on it. 🙂

    I’m currently reading “Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs”. It’s a book of short stories, but I’m really having a hard time getting into it… 😦

  4. Love Murphy’s Law. When I got a leg cramp on mile 12 of my run (had to stop to rub it out) a neighbor drives by and aske me if I needed a lift. I see that neighbor once a year. Ugg.. I love the key lime pie flavor of Adonia yogurt

  5. I need to find some of that fro yo asap- actually, maybe I’ll get some tonight! (This warm weather is making me crave it like no one’s business) This week I’m driving 5 hours to northern WI with my whole family…so I think I’m going to need a lot of reading material. But maybe not 50 Shades of Grey. 🙂

  6. I just finished the Fifty Shades trilogy. I have to admit I was skeptical if I would even like them since that type of book is usually not my thing but they suck you in! Love that Murphy’s Law for Runners graphic, so true!

Leave a Reply

