Happy Mother’s Day – To My Running Mom!

Time to celebrate our moms this weekend! I just had to share a sweet poem from my local Big Peach Running Company. How awesome are our moms? And how much of a double bonus is it that I know I got my running gift from my mom.

Wishing all you mamas, nanas, and great grans a very Happy Mother’s Day!

With apologies to country music lovers, and with Happy Mother’s Day wishes to all our running moms…

Mamas, please let your babies grow up to be runners

Don’t let ’em watch TV and sit on the couch

Make ’em go run and not be a slouch



Mamas, please let your babies grow up to be runners

They won’t sit at home and they’re rarely alone

Runnin’ with someone they love



Runners are easy to love and they’re easy to hold

And they’d rather get running shoes than diamonds or gold

Waist pack hydration and beeping wrist watches


As each run begins a new day

And if you don’t understand them they won’t run away



Mamas, please let your babies grow up to be runners…


Go on, brag about your mom!

9 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day – To My Running Mom!

  1. Hope Norak had a wonderful Mother’s day! I’d bet my dollar that she went out for a run 😉 It’s so inspiring that she’s still knockin’ at the door of 13.1, and keeping up with her fiesty mini-me!

Leave a Reply

