Friday Five

1. I’M WATCHING: ABC’s Modern Family. I have seen the future of what will happen when we have kids.

2. I’M READING: Tina Fey Bossypants. I have wanted to read this book for a bit and to be honest, I’m halfway through and don’t really have the drive to keep on reading. Parts are amazing and other parts have me glazing over. Shame really, because I’m a huge fan of her writing on SNL and 30 Rock.

3. I’M PINNING: I’m in a fitness frame of mind this week. Via Shape Magazine Fave Fitness Swag, this crossbody gym bag from Old Navy. Have you seen Old Navy’s activewear lately? They have stepped up their game! Affordable and functional.

4. I’M LISTENING TO: Grouplove – Naked Kids. Roll the windows down and turn it up.


5. I’M EATING:Fruit by the truckload. I went on a fruit bender at the grocery store this week. Everything looks so fresh and seasonal. I’m just saying…if Ms Chiquita happens to go missing…

What was your favourite spring break song? If you say Sisqo, you are automatically disqualified.

19 responses to “Friday Five

  1. I felt exactly the same way about Tina’s book, made me chuckle a couple of times but that was about it, plus I felt she was a little all over the place. Needless to say I didn’t finish it.
    Have not seen Old Navy’s activewear, will be checking that out soon!

  2. Okay, I won’t say Sisqo, but when I think of “spring break song,” my mind goes straight to R Kelly, “Ignition.” That was THE SONG when I was on one of my many spring breaks to Panama City. Good times, good times…

  3. I must check out Old Navy’s stuff…I had a few pairs of their capris for running and really did like them. I was surprised!

  4. okay I am SO GLAD you said that – I just started Bossypants too, only about a 1/4 way in, and… meh. some parts do make me laugh out loud, but other parts, yeah maybe I built it up too much because Tina Fey is hilarious.

    what IS hilarious? Modern Family… still our favorite show ever, I’m not a big television watcher and this one I actually look forward to!

    happy weekend, friend! XO

  5. What? You’re not a big fan of Sisqo? Thong Song didn’t rock your world? Hahah… It’s like I don’t even know you. =P Just kidding!

    That pink bag is cute! And I agree with you, their athletic gear looks a lot better now.

    And you gotta love Modern Family… One of the best sitcoms on the air right now!

  6. I recently read Tina’s book and felt that it wasn’t exactly what I was expecting. I thought it was going to be the funniest book I ever read, but instead it’s really a story about working hard to get what you want. In the end I really loved it, and found it encouraging.

  7. Did you JUST discover Modern Family?! Lawd, you have some catching up to do (and I so wish that I could sit and have a Modern Family-watching marathon with you….)!

Leave a Reply

