Friday Five

Spring fever is here, and there are loads of things to be enjoying.

1. I’M WATCHING: Giuliana & Bill. Trash. I know, but I love her, and I’m invested in this relationship. It’s the three of us now. I want a baby for her and for them to eat pasta and speak in cute accents forever. This kind of TV only happens when the hus is on business; see if he leaves me alone again.

2. I’M READING: 5 Languages of love. Well, technically I’ve read it before, but as I get ready for my brother’s wedding and think about a speech, this book has some great mantras to live by and inspire.

3. I’M PINNING: Everything from summer outfits to sweet recipes, but as of late some words to live by.

4. I’M LISTENING TO: Emeli Sande,’Next To Me.‘ Did I mention I’ve been alone all week? Let the chick flag fly!


5. I’M EATING: Call me a five-year-old but I have been seriously craving cereal. Anything from healthy granola to Fruity Pebbles. Moo moo juice and cereal has my number. If I could get my hands on something with marshmallows I’d be in hog heaven.

Show of hands: have you had cereal for dinner once in the past 3 months?

15 responses to “Friday Five

  1. I didn’t read Eat Pray Love till after the hype either and, although I felt bits of it were a bit dull and it wasn’t that well written, I did relate to a lot of the topics and quite enjoyed it.

    Flo Rider is great for working out, I also quite like Timberland and Usher even though I would never listen to any of them at any other time! 😛

    I am really craving banana bread now! I love the stuff and that looks delicious 🙂

  2. Flo Rida really got it right this time – LOVE.

    How are you liking the book? I read it past the “popularity” hype, too, and somehow never got through the last chapter. I loved the beginning, LOVED Italy, and then kinda…eh…

  3. I really enjoyed Eat Pray Love, especially the section on Italy. (India kinda bored me at points) I usually always like the book better, but in this case I really enjoyed the movie.

    And those goats?! Ohmygoodness….I swoon!

    Have fun on your vaca friend:-)

Leave a Reply

