Friday Five

Spring fever is here, and there are loads of things to be enjoying.

1. I’M WATCHING: Giuliana & Bill. Trash. I know, but I love her, and I’m invested in this relationship. It’s the three of us now. I want a baby for her and for them to eat pasta and speak in cute accents forever. This kind of TV only happens when the hus is on business; see if he leaves me alone again.

2. I’M READING: 5 Languages of love. Well, technically I’ve read it before, but as I get ready for my brother’s wedding and think about a speech, this book has some great mantras to live by and inspire.

3. I’M PINNING: Everything from summer outfits to sweet recipes, but as of late some words to live by.

4. I’M LISTENING TO: Emeli Sande,’Next To Me.‘ Did I mention I’ve been alone all week? Let the chick flag fly!


5. I’M EATING: Call me a five-year-old but I have been seriously craving cereal. Anything from healthy granola to Fruity Pebbles. Moo moo juice and cereal has my number. If I could get my hands on something with marshmallows I’d be in hog heaven.

Show of hands: have you had cereal for dinner once in the past 3 months?

11 responses to “Friday Five

  1. I actually had a bowl of cereal (special K) while out in Cali for work. It was part of the buffet and for some reason it was calling to me. It sure didn’t compare to oatmeal (or fruity pebbles hehe) but it was pretty tasty, I kinda forgot how good cereal could be!

  2. I haven’t had cereal for dinner, but I’ve done eggs and toast for dinner multiple times in the last month alone. Does that count?

    And I watch that show on occasion…. won’t lie, it’s really for when they’re hanging out in Chicago. :p

  3. I just found your blog through Fit Chick in the City and I just listened to Emeli Sande’s “Next To Me” song for the first time and I love it!

    I always eat cereal as a late snack! I LOVE it!!

    I’ve never heard of Giuliana and Bill. For some reason I feel like it’s a guilty pleasure show that I would get hooked on!

  4. mmm cereal!!
    it’s been so warm I’ve been nixing oats for cereal!
    LOVE the message that worrying only adds to the problem! 🙂
    I hope you have a great Sunday!
    xoxo!

  5. I am shamelessly raising my hand! I rarely do, but sometimes cereal is just so quick, easy, and yummy to have for dinner!

    5 Languages of Love – such an interesting read. My hubby is a total cuddle-bug and I am more of a words of affirmation gal. We always joke, “That’s not my love language!”, but there is so much insight and truth in this book!

Leave a Reply

