Friday Five

Whew, this week was a beast. A friendly beast, but a long one nonetheless. Start rocking your Friday of right!

1. I’M LISTENING TO: Gotye. “Somebody That You Use To Know” has been on repeat in my head all frackin week. Warning, you’ll want to start screaming singing along to this track.


2. I’M READING: Bits from Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything. My hus picked it up so I am browsing whenever he doesn’t have his head in it. The book applies economic theory to diverse subjects not usually covered by “traditional” economist. Pop culture meets economy, now you have my attention. I’m learning all sorts of stuff about the sales of car seats, finances of a drug dealer, etc.

3. I’M LUSTING AFTER: All the new Lululemon gear for birds and dudes. The looks are fresh and we know Lululemon might be the most comfortable fitting gear on the market.

4. I’M WISHING: That my hair would get the memo and grow a little longer already. I have dreams of big buns and messy ponytails.

5. I’M (already) DROOLING OVER: All the deliciously adorbs Valentine recipes. I have a sudden desire to cook for a classroom of children or make pancakes for my man.

What’s something your drooling over?

8 responses to “Friday Five

  1. “frackin” – best new word of the week!

    It takes a lot of restraint to lust over that lulu gear and not get it at the price I once did… 😉 Yes, it’s some of the best run gear around! Agreed.

    Your locks must’ve made a pact with mine. Ugh. Let’s pull on them, maybe that works….

  2. Love this list…love that song! Catchy little number:-)

    I am drooling over the new Toms Ballet Flats that will be out this spring. So very cute…I want multiple pair!

  3. Ditto on the Toms ballet flats mentioned above. I’m drooling over the thought of a vacation. Everyone is taking awesome trips except for me!

  4. I really want something in paris pink from Lululemon, but the last thing I need is more workout clothes. They get me every time they send out one of their “new product” emails.

Leave a Reply

