The Little Things In Life

“Joy is what happens to us when we allow ourselves to recognize how good things really are.” -Marianne Williamson

Let’s take a moment for the little things:
Starbucks Coffee – um yes, I absofreakinglutely cannot get enough.

Fuzzy slippers – I like throwing these bad boys on and wearing comfy capris or shorts around the house. Winter meets spring.

Planet Dog – they make THE best dog toys. They are indestructible, and good thing because Dr Jones has a degree in plastic, squishy ball and plush toy destruction.

Yankz – I don’t think I’ve tied my shoes in a year. Hip hip!

Peanut butter – I think I’ve eaten a peanut butter and jelly sandwich almost every day since I was 4. I even carried a whole pound of peanut butter cookie mix home with me from Christmas.

What little thing is rocking your day?

22 responses to “The Little Things In Life

  1. I agree! We all should be thankful for the little things in life like coffee, being able to go to college, good food and cozy bed.

    I rock those slippers around the house too! 🙂

  2. Little things definitely add up and makes life better. 😀 I’ll have to check out the Dog Planet toys. My sister has a dog and he goes through quickly. For Christmas I got him a toy, and he tore it apart within a minute of having it. 😦 I love those slippers, I’ve been waiting for some like those to go on sale.

  3. First, I love that quote! It’s such a great reminder.

    Ummm we must be twins, because I am such a huge fan of starbucks coffee (especially now that they’ve switched to pete’s coffee beans..wayyyy better), I eat peanut butter sandwiches like they’re going out of style, or just almost everyday for breakfast and lunch, AND I’ve been living in fuzzy slippers for the past 72 hours. 🙂

  4. Great quote! I’ve always found that it was the simplest of things that have made me the happiest. Usually, it’s the little things that people do (that they really don’t have to) that show their true character and what you mean to them. I’m a pretty simple girl. Getting Starbucks and going for a drive is one of my favorite things. Your fuzzy slippers are too cute!

  5. The giant bowl of oatmeal I just devoured – I missed it SO MUCH this week while in the office the first few days of the new gig. Was totally worth the wait. Oh oatmeal, I heart you so!

  6. The little spoonful of Nutella I had after lunch today was pretty rockin’. And the fact that I got in a few miles of walking to/from work today, in 60* sunshine. Pure bliss. Much love to DC for that little gem 🙂

  7. Sweatpants! I’m so excited to go home and get out of these restrictive professional clothes. Sorry husband, but the sexy left when we hit the altar.

    Also, we’re celebrating Festivus at work today!

Leave a Reply

