Friday Five

Hey guys, it’s Friday!! We made it through another week. Let’s get this weekend started off right with a new segment I’m whipping up called Friday Five. It’s been around for a bit, like the WIAW, so sorry I’m late to the party but at least I showed up, haha.

1. I’M LISTENING TO: Birdy. She’s a UK artist with the voice of a songbird. She has some ridiculous covers, such as Bon Iver’s Skinny Love. Ch-ch-check it out.

2. I’M READING: Inside of a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz. Bringing Indiana Jones across the pond means I need to read up on what exactly he might be thinking in his new home. I’ve already learned that a wagging tail doesn’t always mean your furry friend is happy.

3. I’M LUSTING AFTER: A ridiculously posh, cute Kate Spade iPhone case. Want.

4. I’M WISHING: That spring comes quickly. This rainy, windy cool crap needs to go. Once you get me past Christmas I have nothing but spring break on my mind.

5. I’M (already) DROOLING OVER: My new Nike compression running tights. I wish someone had told me that if I didn’t own a pair I was missing out. They are a-m-a-z-i-n-g. That said, they are worth every penny.

23 responses to “Friday Five

  1. I’m obsessed with the Kate Spade iPhone cases, so cute! Now all I need to do is ditch the Blackberry and invest in an iPhone.

  2. I just ordered that book!! it may be here today! 🙂 I hope it answers some questions I’ve always had about our furry four legged friends ❤

    compression tights! do tell me more! I have a pair of arm sleeves (won them at a race a couple years ago) that I tried to wear on my legs… HA. do I need these tights??

  3. i just got so excited for your music rec…i put birdy in my pandora but nothing by birdy has been coming up! what the truck?! i might have to look on spotify and get back to you. have a good weekend love!!

  4. ohhh I loveeee the pink&black polka dot phone case! too cute! and those Nike compressions sound amazing…it’s not hot enough to run in pants here, but damn I still want them! 🙂
    Happy Friday!
    xoxo!

  5. Thanks for the Birdy recommendation – downloaded immediately! I have been debating on tights like those, but just haven’t decided if it’s worth the $$$…especially since I only get to break them out a few times a year (and I am NOT complaining about that 😉 )

  6. I’m wishing that spring will come early too!!! I’m so sick of the cold weather already.

  7. Just for the record: That Kate Spade case is amazzing! It’s a tank too. I’ve dropped my phone so many times and it’s still in perfect condition 🙂

  8. Love all of these! I’m always on the lookout for new music so I’ll have to check out Birdy. And I am in desperate need of some running tights, but I’ve been hesitant to pay so much for them! Good to know they are worth it. I hope you are having a great weekend!

  9. We haven’t really had “winter” yet…which makes me a little scared. Did DC skip it and go straight to Spring (So far, that’s the hypothesis)?? Are we in for a totally late winter and no spring? Is the Northeast weather totally confused? SO MANY QUESTIONS. But, more sunny days and I’m totally in love. 😉

    Also, yes, running tights. Quality (i.e. usually expensive) is always worth it! They’re an investment.

Leave a Reply

