Pinterest. Very Pinteresting.

It seems y’all are ready to go and get this week started off right! If you were still sluggish on Monday, cut yourself some slack and start fresh today.

Show of hands if you’re on Pinterest. I am guessing those that are on Pinterest let out an oooh or an ahhh. I have been a member of the new addicting social media site for a few weeks. Pinterest is a site to share common interests:

Pinterest lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. People use pinboards to plan their weddings, decorate their homes, and organize their favorite recipes.

I am sure some folks are rolling their eyes, but Pinterest is an amazing place to find recipes, inspirational quotes and other cute bits and bobs. I have found the best holiday cookies to whip up and even ways to wear some clothes that I haven’t been in love with as of late. Anytime I’m on my way home from a long day, I pull up motivational or running boards and I immediately feel like a 3rd rate Olympic athlete.

As your own CEO, you can use Pinterest to reflect your individualized style.

Are you on Pinterest? What are your favorite bits of the site? You can follow me on Pinterest too!

13 responses to “Pinterest. Very Pinteresting.

  1. I just joined Pinterest recently too and it became an immediate obsession. I love the inspiration quotes, the yummy food pictures, and the outfit ideas. Love love love. I’m looking forward to following you!

  2. “As your own CEO” YES, love this perspective. I am the CEO of my boards – baller.

    I can go for weeks totally off of PInterest, and then as soon as I hop on the site? There goes hours of my day. Love it.

  3. I LOVE pinterest and can waste so many hours on it. I love it for the food, fashion, and craft inspirations. 🙂

  4. I just joined a few weeks ago and am totally addicted! I love making a board full of motivation running quotes and finding new recipes or random things that make me laugh or think.

Leave a Reply

