What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

It’s Friday sweets. If you need a new soundtrack for your weekend routine let me share some of my chart toppers.

My weekly rotation:
Florence & The Machine: Shake it Out. Florence takes you through a slow warm up and then gets your BPM up in no time.
Snow Patrol: Called Out In The Dark. This gem is new!!! It’s your time to run!
Flo Rida: Good Feeling. If you don’t feel like working out the song and video are sure to move those tootsies.
Enrique Iglesias feat. Pitbull: I Like How It Feels. More, more, more.
Gym Class Heroes ft. Adam Levine: Stereo Hearts. I finally started to warm up to this song, it’s catchy.

iTune it up.

Day 10 Report of my 21 Day Challenge: The best news, I have dropped my pace by over a minute. I can now run with the hus and keep up. These short distances are surprisingly wonderful and easy to do. Some days I do 4 miles if I know we’re going for a hike, or I’ll do speed work at the gym for that last mile. But most importantly, I’ve been dedicated to my health and my body is thanking me. I haven’t had to push myself and I am feeling good almost halfway through this challenge. I like having something on MY daily to-do list. Thanks for ALL your support and well wishes.

Back to you guys, what songs are you singing these days?

11 responses to “What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

  1. I have been running to a lot of the Avett Brothers lately….the upbeat stuff. I also have been on a throw back kick of 90’s dance music (so shameful)…think C+C Music Factory and Real McCoy…(I can’t believe I admitted that….;-)

Leave a Reply

