What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

With Halloween around the corner here’s a remix of my current faves and some seasonal spooktacular monster mashes.

My weekly rotation:
Pitbull: Something for the Djs. Again, something you either need to be working out, or working it out, to:) Start clapping your hands.
Beyonce: Countdown. I turned this song off a dozen times on the radio, heard it once in the gym and I’m screaming “me and my boo” all day. I think I have the head jerk down too.
Coldplay featuring Rihanna: Princess of China. Definitely a different sound for the indy band, which I like, and it’s a killer duet.
Panic At The Disco : This is Halloween. Quite possibly one of my favourite all time movies, The Nightmare Before Christmas. Always puts me in the holiday spirit.
Rockwell Somebody’s Watching Me. Old school jam that I could actually still workout to today. And ironically this is exactly how I feel at the gym.

Any news songs? Send my way! Love to hear your favourite Halloween hits.

iTune it up.

8 responses to “What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

  1. nice kicks 🙂 I love bright shoes.

    I also LOVE This is Halloween. AND Rockwell – nothing wrong with some old school jamz.

    This isn’t Halloween, but I am LOVING “Pumped Up Kicks” by Foster the People… it’s not even the most up tempo, but it puts me in a high energy mood, which is what gets me going. and keeps me going. when I first downloaded this a few weeks ago, I ran an extra mile that day. listening to this on a loop.

    also? I totally didn’t plan that – “nice kicks” comment with “Pumped Up Kicks”… sometimes things just work out. serendipity. 😉

  2. Pumped Up Kicks! by Foster the People. I also just downloaded “This City” by Patrick Stump & Lupe – LOVE it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

