athletic prowess

prow·ess/ˈprou-əs/Noun
1. Skill or expertise in an activity or field.
2. Bravery in battle.

Here’s an interesting way to gauge your “athletic prowess.” You ready to take your top off? Stay with me here, Men’s Health editor-in-chief David Zinczenko has a solid POV on defining “fit.”

“Fit people are physically trained to have a good time. Body confidence let’s you take off your shirt, or whatever, without worrying about whether your body will look and perform its very best.” – DZ

Catch me first thing in the AM and I’m 100% more likely to rock a sports bra during a morning run. Come 6 PM, I’m more meh and not so likely to rock the midriff. This coming from the person who sleeps in a t-shirt.

I tend to think that if you kept the fact of sudden strip down as imminent, it could help you focus more on everything your doing both in the gym and outside of the gym.

Random thought for the day. Talk amongst yourselves.

What’s the first thing you think of when you hear the word fit?

3 responses to “athletic prowess

  1. “I tend to think that if you kept the fact of sudden strip down as imminent, it could help you focus more on everything your doing both in the gym and outside of the gym.” LOL – oh so true. I think I may need to have this plastered all around me!

Leave a Reply

