Commit30

I may have told you I went to Asheville. Cleared my head and celebrated three insanely blissful-full-of-laughter- years of marital awesomeness with the hus. I should also told you I kind of fell in love with a manifesto from Luluemon after visiting the local shop in town (lululemon athletica Asheville).

I stumbled upon a “Commit30” card whilst shopping. I turned to the hus and asked what he thought I could do for 30 days, knowing damn well what he was going to say. I’m not going to tell everyone, well maybe if I can stick to it, haa. And it’s not doing the hibbidy dibbidy or avoiding booze – nothing that crazy, har har.

I don’t think one should have to hit rock bottom to have a moment of clarity. Maybe I was tired of training, maybe I am finally seeing things in a new way. Sometimes it takes a refocus of energy to set your course straight again. I’m ready to Commit30, hey why not? I don’t know where I’m going with this, but go with it!

If you’re looking for more inspiration go here, for realsies:
Recognize How You View Others
Persistently viewing others as dishonest, lazy, sinful, and ignorant can be a way of compensating for something you fear. If there’s a pattern of seeing others as failures, you need to notice this pattern as evidence of what you’re attracting into your life.

I should also tell you, I’m dabbling back with my former love. I am supertramp — no really, Imsupertramp

Are you afraid of commitment?

5 responses to “Commit30

  1. YAAAY for supertramp resurrection – I LOVE IT ! I also love seeing you twice in one day – your wit has been missed by this one… ❤

    my mind is clearly in the gutter today (I used to say I own property there…) because the first thing I thought of was hibbidy dibbidy… 😉 I can't wait to hear what it is, because if there's one thing I know about you it is that you are fiercely goal oriented and you will do it.

    Happy Friday, girl XO

  2. I am not afraid of commitment – I love goals/challenges like that! And of course I love that you referenced the manifesto. I feel really fortunate to work for a company like lulu!

  3. Not afraid of commitment, but (random) for some reasons apartment/house leases give me anxiety! Ha, so, we’ll be “renters” for many years – and I think we’re both 100% okee dokee with that!

    So, gal, WHAT are you committing to for 30?? Get it, get it!

Leave a Reply

