Santa?! I know him!

Is it almost Christmas Eve?! Holy stockings, December flew by. I have been running around with holiday parties for friends and family.

Not to mention, Norak and I have also been busy. We don’t mess around when it comes to baking. I think we ended up with something like 8 or 9 different types of cookies/brownies. *please note I was clearly dressed for the gym, I had to run off that sugar!

When I wasn’t baking, I was in Nashville for the Garth Brooks concert. Amaze. Andrew and I had a time at the concert and Nashvegas. All the proceeds for the concert went to the Nashville flood victims. Great concert + great cause. Let me also put out there that you don’t have to be a huge country fan to enjoy a Garth concert. That man was a born performer.

Shameless in Nashville

Now it’s time to slow down and enjoy time with close family for the holidays. I cannot wait for Christmas, although Christmas Eve seems a touch more magical to me. I hope that you too have something special going on this Christmas and I wish everyone a blessed holiday.

Christmas Magic

Let’s be honest, it’s more like:

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

16 responses to “Santa?! I know him!

  1. Time has gone by so quickly! December was like a flash. Can’t wait for Christmas eve, we are even supposed to get some snow this weekend! Have an awesome Christmas!

  2. …and I want to be in that kitchen with you, Norak and Dorry!! ❤

    I love Garth Brooks… he puts on a GREAT live show! The time I saw him? He had like, three opening acts, and one of them was the band that sang "The Best Part Of Waking Up" Folgers commercial song 😀

    I love me some Snoopy. Jason and I were talking last night about how we grew up with him, lunch boxes, sleeping bags, etc. We were watching I Want a Puppy For Christmas, Charlie Brown".

  3. oh fun baking time!! I wish I was there to help. hehe!
    What a great event for the flood victims. Its so good to reach out to others during this time. 🙂

  4. I love baking, I made like 6 different kinds of cookies this year and I thought that was a lot! Enjoy a quiet holiday, as soon as I get out of the office today my phone is getting switched to silent for a few days 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  5. We just bought a tree on the street a few hours ago and I tried to get Rick to buy the Charlie Brown one, but he wouldn’t. I’m off to do some baking of my own before I get too caught up in blog reading.

    Again, so excited about your marathon adventure!

  6. That first picture looks like my kitchen did every night this week – me in gym clothes with bowls full of sweetness. I love it!

    Merry Christmas to you and the entire Live for the Run family! Enjoy this magical time of year!

Leave a Reply

