That’s right! Ice… man. I am dangerous.

I want to wish ALL the ING NYC Marathon runners a great race. Especially this guy. If you see the Ken doll, say hello for me. We have him locked on like Santa Tracker. Text updates by the mile, holla! Seriously though, this kid has been training his stuff off and he has big plans to kill it at the race. Get at it!

ABC Kelly, ABC

Hard to follow something that ridiculously, ridiculously good looking, but I have to share. When I have one of those weeks, I bake. I love, luhve, love baking. I pulled a Sandra Lee and made a semi homemade recipe. (I apologize in advance for that reference, lol). I used Krusteaz mix to whip up some banana nut bread. I was afraid of Krusteaz because the name sounds janky to me, but I dig all of their batters. I made the box recipe and added in extra nuts and fresh banana. Wham, bam, everyone’s a happy man.

Anybody running or cheering on the NYC folks this weekend?

14 responses to “That’s right! Ice… man. I am dangerous.

  1. That banana bread rocked my world this morning. Ken doll Kelly also moderately rocks my world. But he will be rocking everyone come Sunday morning. Woo woo!

  2. the title makes me think of when Ice Man goes up to Maverick and chomps his teeth at him !! LOVE that part. I may have to watch that classic this weekend.

    I also love that you say Janky. Basil has a bad knee, and I call it his janky leg. 😀

    HAPPY FRIDAY !!

  3. Out of all the Food Network peeps, you had to go there? Ina is sad for you.

    But that bread, boxed or not, looks just as tasty as the homemade stuff 😉 Nom.

  4. I don’t know anyone running in the marathon this weekend, but I’d love to watch it (or run it) one year.

    How is the banana bread mix from Krusteaz? I used their apple bread mix once, and found it to be a little too sweet for my taste.

  5. Going to be an awesome weekend here, looking forward to cheering everyone on. Good luck NY runners! Get ready for the greatest marathon in the world!

  6. Well, you probably already know that I’ll be watching this weekend. Hopefully, I won’t be too busy filling up water or gatorade cups and will actually be able to see some friends pass by. It’s one of my favorite days of the year!

  7. I’m not running this weekend, but I really wish I was! Or at least going to watch. It’d be a super fun marathon to spectate. Maybe next year…

    I love Krusteaz mixes too!! Not so sure about that awful name, though, haha. And no shame in making banana bread from the box. Some of those box mixes are pretty amazing. True story: when my parents first got married, my Dad kept raving and raving about his mom’s amazing banana bread. My Mom tried every recipe she could find and he kept saying it didn’t come close. Finally she asked my grandma what her secret was and my grandma told her she just used a certain box mix and added an extra banana! haha Sometimes the simplest recipe is the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

