Home Body

Sometimes there is a lot to be said for staying home for a weekend.

I was back in the saddle again as I went for a beautiful Saturday morning ride with Andrew. Felt amazing. The rest of the weekend was a whirlwind but such a relaxing, nice change. Since we were home, we definitely made sure to take advantage of home cooking! I know I typically give y’all a run down of my run, but feast your eyes on our weekend:

Making brunch. I love to cook me some waffles! Must try Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle Mix. Seriously these were so good, not time to pause for a pic. The pumpkin goes SO well with fresh maple syrup.

No syrup for you!


Adult beverages + sports galore:

Fantastic appetizer, Asparagus & Red Pepper Blankets. Wrap asparagus, red pepper and cream cheese in a crescent roll. Delish.

We don't need no pigs!

Low-key, how I like it.

Y’all whip up anything fun this weekend? Are you a nachos or pizza type?

20 responses to “Home Body

  1. Nachos or pizza? Would you really make me choose like that?!?! Not fair…

    Glad the weekend was low key. I had an insanely busy weekend. As much fun as it was, I’m looking forward to next weekend being a step down from that…

  2. We made chili yesterday! Yummms. And I’m definitely a pizza type although I LOVE tortilla chips and bean dips or guacamole. Billy is nacho-obsessed. Like, I’d say it’s his favorite food for sure. Glad y’all had a relaxing weekend at home. It was nice for us to be home, too but I accidentally drank way too much wine Saturday night at my 10-year high school reunion. But that’s what reunions are for, right?? 🙂

  3. Oh i love the adult beverage decor!! So fun! Sometimes I use chicken sausage for me pigs but yours look even better.
    Definitely a pizza girl but I like them homemade or gourmet. Ya, I’m that high maintenance pizza snob. 😉

  4. My boyfriend’s family always has a big Columbus Day party. I’m not sure why they do it, but I love the tradition! Today was a feast!

  5. I don’t know which one of you was drinking from a Michigan cozie, but we have some issues to discuss here…

Leave a Reply

