Picture Pages

If anybody doesn’t understand the title reference, please enlighten yourself. (Grab your crayons and your pencils.)

Three day weekends might be the best idea. We had such a relaxing few days up in Blue Ridge, Georgia. It’s amazing being in the mountains and away from everything, including cell phone reception. Joyous!

We hiked.

BYOD. Bring your own dog.

Ummm. I was honestly stretching.

We fished.

That would be moi in the background, actually catching a lil' something.

We s’mored. Can you build a fire without bringing marshmallows?

Top that off with some marshmallow, chocolate and graham cracker action.

We cheered on the Dawgs.

Thank jeebus we did OK in the opener.

You see that?! I’m in a hoody! This fall teaser of a weekend felt fantastic. Between amazing weather, college football and the U.S. Open, I was one happy clam. We even grilled out with family and friends. Couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant weekend.

I racked up another 13+ miler yesterday (longest run I’ve ever conquered) and I am working my way back into a short week (woo hoo).

Y’all have a lovely holiday weekend? What’s the one thing you HAVE to have at a campfire?

24 responses to “Picture Pages

  1. Sounds like a fabulous Labor Day weekend… I loved the fall teaser and can’t wait for it to be here to stay!

    Congrats on 13 miles- wAhOO!

    I like to have baked potatoes at campfires… sounds odd, but I love wrapping them in tinfoil and tossing them into the coals. MMm!

  2. “Can you build a fire without bringing marshmallows?” Absolutely Not! Or chocolate.

    Nice work on that 13+! Soon you’ll be all sorts of jaded and a “half” will just be a typical Long Run 😉

  3. now I have picture pages song in my head 🙂 LOVE IT !!

    yep, smores are a must.

    we had a great weekend also… Mizzou won 😉 and we made BEER.
    as a former tennis player that wanted to go pro, I was *embarrassed* by the wimpy girls complaining about the rain. GEESH. football is played in the SNOW, people. grow some. 😉

  4. Fun times!! I’m all about the marshmallows. I’m also all about letting the marshmallows catch on fire so they have that disgusting black & crispy coating, which then reveals melty marshmallow deliciousness inside. It’s an art form, I tell you!

  5. I love hoodies and campfires! I like to roast my marshmallows ’til they burn! Mmm…so good.

    Here’s how I “camped” as a kid: My grandparents took us camping their RV. They would get the fire roaring then set up the TV on the picnic table. Movie nights by the fire – real legit! LOL.

  6. Wow! Good for you for running 13 miles! I admire you for being able to do that-I’ve never pushed myself that much even though I have been an athlete all my life!

    Love love love roasting marshmallows, there only good when there completely burnt though! haha! =)

Leave a Reply

