What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY BEAUTIFUL BESTIE – JESSICA (aka on this site as Moose). Wish I was there, but we’ll get at it in a week!!!!

Here’s to an amazing weekend in Chicago for the Healthy Living Summit. What feels good, is being here knowing you are going to be surrounded by people with like-minds and views. Anxious to hear what everyone has to say and to finally meet some people I’ve been watching for months.

Get on your Garmin pony!

I tackled a run this morning on the beautiful lakefront of Chicago. How can you not get out and enjoy it? No picture because I ran sans phone, it’s much easier that way. I am feeling a bit under the weather (gasp, I hate to even admit this!) but was hoping to sweat it out on an easy, long run. At mile 3, I turned to go back the way I came. I was then lined-up with a female runner with similar build/form. Out comes the competitor in me, crap. I told myself, “stick to your pace”…but I couldn’t do it. I could hear her footsteps behind me and I took off. She kept trying to creep up, but I kept pushing. Alas, a quick 6-er, followed by a mile walk to cool down. With the lake views, a mile flies by.

Seeing that my iPod DIED on me during my run, I almost can’t talk about it, I think it’s time to show it some love with my weekly rotation:
– Eminem: Collapse (this will keep you hauling even in the worst of times)
– Lil Jon: Outta Your Mind (courtesy of Ellen on SYTYCD last night)
– Leighton Meester and Robin Thicke: Somebody to Love (perfect for CoreFusion)
– Bruno Mars: Just the Way You Are (in honor of Operation Beautiful launch this week)
– Garth Brooks: Callin Baton Rouge (for our birthday girl!)

What songs do I need to add to my little green iPod monster?

iTune it up.

13 responses to “What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

  1. songs!
    Flo Rida – Club can’t handle me
    Enrique Iglesias & Pitbull – I like it
    Taio Cruz – Dynamite (So good!!)
    N.E.R.D. & Nely Furtado – Hot and Fun
    Timbaland ft. Katy Perry – If we ever meet again
    Will Smith – MIAMI hahahha jk

  2. I’m looking forward to meeting everyone at HLS, too! I’ll be down there straight after work tonight… 🙂

    And isn’t the lakefront amazing? I’ve only done a few runs along it (in races- so I didn’t really slow down to enjoy the scenery like I should have), but have plans in the future to run it with some new running buddies!

  3. Have a great time at the Summit. I wish I was there too, but I look forward to hearing about through you.

    It must be great to have a Garmin like that – do you have to go online to figure out your mileage, or does it do that automatically?

  4. Hope you’re having a great weekend!! I’m bummed not to be there, but excited to live vicariously through all of your recaps.

    I’m the same way when I’m running. It’s awful. I tell myself that I don’t want to compete, but there’s just something in me that does NOT want to be passed. Good job stickin ahead of her. 😉

    Thanks for the tunes…some of these will be awesome additions to my playlist. I’m about to head out for a long run, but I think there’s time for a few last minute changes! Oh, and Ellen was AWESOME on SYTYCD 🙂

  5. That run is so awesome, I enjoyed it tremendously when I was there. One annoyance with Central Park is everyone wants to race you when all you want to do is go out for a nice calm run. Can never say no when someone pushes me like that.

Leave a Reply

