I think we are a product of all our experiences.

Things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out.

Y’alls comments this week have been hilarious, keep em coming.

We’re at it again. You know what that Osprey pack means, mystery trip! Who knows where we’ll land, if we even go. I will tell you that Jamaica got nixed because of beautiful tropical storm Bonnie. She’s making a mess.

This week has flown right by and I have been going nonstop. I’m going to stop now for un momento and celebrate a few of my favorite summer things.

New Belgium Skinny Dip: IPA (prounced eepa, jk). Andrew luhves this stuff.
Planet Dog Orbee Balls: this is more for Dr Jones, but if we didn’t have Planet Dog is our life Indy would have no toys. Best indisructable dog toys, ever. Even a lawn mower can’t destroy these things.
Friends Running Wild: I have had so many of my good friends come up to me in the past week and announce race plans. I’m more than geeked for them. From 5ks to half-marathons, they inspire me to keep up.
Starbucks Chia Tea Lattes: this has been my treat drink of choice lately.
Trek Bike: once I loosen my death grip, we’ll be best friends – I know it.
Target: trips with Norak. Done and done.
HGTV House Hunters International: a girl can dream, overseas.
The Bible: My dad (and mom) surprised me with a new Bible. Getting back right in my ways. I’m not going to get all preachy on you. I have read passages each night, and I think that most inspirational quotes come from scripture, whether people admit it or not.
Fresh Georgia peaches: no description necessary.
Indiana Jones: this lil’meatloaf cuddles with me more than my husband.

From Silly Bandz to Ray Bans, what is one thing that you don’t know what you’d do without right now?

23 responses to “I think we are a product of all our experiences.

  1. Woooooooooow…tough question!!

    To be honest, the New York Times. I absolutely love that publication. I read a lot of their opinion pieces (Paul Krugman is my favourite) and it’s what I read every day to work on my iPhone (maybe one day my iPad =P Haha!). It’s just top-notch writing with some brilliant minds behind it. Definitely wouldn’t want to do without it 🙂

  2. The Bible and fresh GA peaches are two things at the top of my list too. I agree. The Bible can be so motivating. And it always seems you read the perfect verse you need at just the right moment.

  3. Haha, love Silly Bandz, my niece and nephew gave me a bag of them for my b-day. I am rockin awesome glow in the dark dinosaur ones now. Right now couldn’t live w/out my gold bond, it has been hot in NYC!

  4. I would die without my Camelbak! It has become an extension of my being. Seriously. I cannot run without it. I also need ice cream. Summer requires copious amount of decadent ice cream.

  5. any beer preceeded by “new Belgium” goes on my list – must try that! Hoppy ‘n delicious.

    My other summer lurve: Sam’s Summer Ale. that hint of lemon gets me Every time!

  6. I don’t know if I could do without my running shoes! And my blades. And peach flavored iced green tea. Agree wholeheartedly about the Bible. My mom actually just gave me a new one since I’m about to get married. New chapter, new Bible. I’m going to mark and hi-lite all over this one. 🙂

  7. Oh summer is quite fun. I’ve been catching up on my Bible as well. Good time to reflect on scripture. I also am loving COLD green monsters, PEACHES, and CHERRIES! Yum!

  8. my first thought was my running shoes, but I love to run barefoot, so..

    Basil, my dachshund

    basil, the plant in my garden

    Jason, my better half

    Jason… the plant… just kidding 😉

    right now? my Biofreeze.

    🙂

  9. Tough question. I don’t know if I could pick one thing. My pup would definitely be up there, even though at the current moment he is running around like a bat out of you-know-where eating tissues and any other non-dog-toy he can find. At least he’s cute at night when he’s sleeping. 😉 Btw, that picture of you and your pup is precious!!

    But right now, I also don’t know what I’d do without my running shoes, iPhone, nut butter, ice cream…and my famly. 🙂

  10. Good Lord, I bet my list is way too long.
    Sushi, my Blackberry, my iPod, and Trader Joe’s Organic Dark Chocolate Caramels. OMG.
    Amen to the Bible. Amen! 😉

  11. My bike! I’m so jealous of your trip to PDX–I’m headed there in a few weeks and will have to check out these donuts you speak of 🙂

Leave a Reply

