What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

It’s time to get the weekend party started. Turn it up and tear it out:

My weekly rotation:
Eminem & Rhianna: Love the Way You Lie (Rhi Rhi and Em put it out there)
Sublime: Doin Time (it was this or 40 oz to Freedom)
Lupe Fiasco: Superstar (because we all, deep down, want to be rock stars)
Michael Jackson: Smooth Criminal (RIP)
Tom Petty: Free Fallin (who doesn’t want to sing in their car to this)

What are you rocking out to?!

iTune it up.

And if you are still in need of a World Cup Fix, here ya go kids. Courtesy of our friends in Springfield.

11 responses to “What Am I Running To? Weekly Playlist Must-Haves

  1. I love the Eminem and Rhianna song, too! My boyfriend just made a mix CD for the car and it’s on there. I told him I need a copy – or I’m stealing his 🙂

  2. Oh thanks for the song list! I will definitely be adding some of those! Right now I am loving lady gaga! Whenever I feel myself start slowing I blare Bad Love!!!

    • Have you heard the latest called “Teeth?” That girl always amazes me. Bad Romance is a song you can’t help but want to scream at the top of your lungs to.

  3. Gotta love me some MJ! Dirty Diana is a great song to run to as well. I’ve been running to a lot of techno mixes lately. I love the fast tempo, it keeps me running at a steady pace.

  4. How about Lupe Fiasco’s “Hip Hop Saved My Life”? I always like that one. It might not have been on the radio much, now that I think about it. I think I might have to try to get Tom Petty…I like the classic stuff to run with also!

  5. Um, Em & Rhianna did a song together?! Where have I been….I’ve gotta get my hands on this!

    Lupe Fiasco’s “go baby” – thats a good one too 😉

  6. I am incapable of watching soccer without quoting that Simpsons commercial at length. My soccer-loving boyfriend never gets tired of hearing it 😉

Leave a Reply

