Pilates, Pace & Patience

Come on, how laughable is this?! (not my wine over there, btw)

Shut the front door…I attempted Pilates for my first time tonight y’all. Laugh it up, it was ugly but I did it. I am going to sign up for a local Pilates/ActivCore session and I wanted to see what’s in store for me.

My first pass at Pilates, survey says:

– Wow, those tiny weights? Technically Andrew said it but I wasn’t lifting my 15 pounders for this.
– I’m sore. You feel good and sore in the right places, if that makes sense.
– It was relaxing. I had to SLOW down. I am typically of the mindset of how many X can I squeeze in the fastest. Slow and steady wins this race.
– I can’t wait to do it again!

I know there are proper Pilates videos out there, but I love this gal Katrina Fitness. Here’s the video I used (I promise it’s legit, even though it looks like a film strip):

Have you ever given Pilates or Yoga a whirl? Tried anything new for exercising that you ended up loving?

3 responses to “Pilates, Pace & Patience

    • Yes, things to purchase -> mat:) That’s great to hear, I knew it would be beneficial but wasn’t expecting the burn and it to be so relaxing at the same time.

  1. I used to do pilates tapes (yes tapes) quite often. My background is as a dancer, so I loved the stretching, core work, and using mostly body weight for toning. Sometimes we all need to slow down a bit 😉

Leave a Reply

