Flatout Bread: The best thing since sliced?

I learned about Flatout Bread yesterday – voted Health Magazine’s America’s Healthiest Food in 2009. I may be late to the party, but at least I showed up. Same day, my pal Nicole is already on the case.

Nicole’s Lunchtime Noms: Flatout bread, lowfat chive and onion cream cheese, sliced cucumber and roasted chicken slices. She even has proof.

Turns out these bread bakers are cooking up other goodies like crisps. I am tempted to also try out one of the total nom recipes they have on there site. How about the FO PB&J with SB&J, you had me at PB. Guess it’s time for me to see what the fuss is about.

Anybody tried Flatout or want to share a yummy recipe?

3 responses to “Flatout Bread: The best thing since sliced?

  1. I love Flatouts to satisfy my craving for pizza. Place on baking sheet. Drizzle w/ a little EVOO, top w/ 1/4 C organic pasta sauce, 1/4 C or so of LF motz cheese and any toppings you like (I do peppers). Bake @ 350 for 5-7 min. until warm and bubbly. Delish!!

Leave a Reply

